Über natürliche Fancy-Diamanten in Grün

Was sind grüne Diamanten?

 

Ein wertvoller Stein, der Begeisterung weckt: 100 % natürliche Grüne Diamanten. Die Farbe ist ein direktes Symbol für die Natur und steht für Wachstum, Harmonie, Frische und Fruchtbarkeit.

 

 100 % natürliche Grüne Diamanten


Die Farbe


Grüne Diamanten gehören zu den seltensten Farben in der Familie der Farbdiamanten. Ein Diamant mit reiner grüner Farbe kann in acht verschiedenen Graden der Farbintensität gefunden werden, wie im Bild unten dargestellt.

 Farbskala grüner Diamanten

Von links nach rechts: Schwaches Grün (Faint Green), Sehr helles Grün (Very Light Green), Helles Grün (Light Green), Fancy-Hellgrün (Fancy Light Green), Fancy-Grün, (Fancy Green), Fancy-Intensiv (Fancy Intense), Fancy-Leuchtend (Fancy Vivid) und Fancy-Tief (Fancy Deep)

 

Diamanten mit grüner Farbe werden durchaus mit einer einzigen, reinen Farbe gefunden, enthalten jedoch oft einen oder sogar zwei Sekundärfarbtöne. Die Oberton-Farben grüner Diamanten sind Gelb, Gelblich, Blau, Bläulich, Braun, Bräunlich, Grau, Gräulich, Grau-Gelblich und Gräulich-Gelblich

 

Im Folgenden sehen Sie eine vollständige Aufschlüsselung der grünen Farbskala.

 Skala für grüne Diamanten

Das obige Bild zeigt Abbildungen grüner Diamanten mit unterschiedlichen Oberton-Farben in verschiedenen Intensitätsgraden. Die grüne Farbskala wird Zeile um Zeile von links nach rechts dargestellt:

 

Erste Zeile: Fancy Light, Grayish Green Chameleon, Fancy Grayish Green Chameleon, Fancy Deep Gray, Yellowish Green Chameleon, Fancy Dark Gray Yellowish Green Chameleon, Fancy Light Grayish Yellowish Green, Fancy Grayish Yellowish Green

Zweite Zeile: Fancy Gray Yellowish Green, Fancy Dark Gray Yellowish Green, Fancy Yellowish Green, Fancy Intense Yellowish Green, Fancy Vivid Yellowish Green, Fancy Deep Yellowish Green, Fancy Light Yellowish Green, Fancy Yellow Green

Dritte Zeile: Fancy Intense Yellow Green, Fancy Vivid Yellow Green, Fancy Deep Yellow Green, Faint Green, Very Light Green, Light Green, Fancy Light Green, Fancy Green

Vierte Zeile: Fancy Intense Green, Fancy Vivid Green, Fancy Deep Green, Fancy Gray Green, Fancy Grayish Green, Fancy Deep Grayish Green, Fancy Light Bluish Green, Fancy Bluish Green

Fünfte Zeile: Fancy Intense Bluish Green, Fancy Vivid Bluish Green, Fancy Deep Bluish Green, Fancy Light Blue Green, Fancy Blue Green, Fancy Intense Blue Green, Fancy Vivid Blue Green, Fancy Deep Blue Green

 

Grüne Diamanten verbinden wir auf der Gefühlsebene oft mit Sicherheit, da Grün auf das menschliche Auge sehr beruhigend wirkt. Grün steht für Stabilität und Ausdauer. Allerdings wird Türkisgrün eher mit seelischer Heilung und Schutzgefühlen verbunden, während Olivgrün traditionell als Farbe des Friedens gilt.

 

Aus diesen Gründen wird Diamantschmuck in Grün von so vielen Menschen geliebt – in vielen verschiedenen Formen, ob als Ohrringe, Ringe oder Anhänger.

 

 Herzförmiger Anhänger mit grünem Diamant, 0,37 KaratAnhänger mit pinkfarbenem und grünem Diamant, 1,26 Karat

Grüner Diamantring mit 1,00 KaratGrüner Diamantring mit 1,01 Karat

Eine Auswahl unterschiedlicher Schmuckstücke mit grünen Diamanten


Ursache der Farbe


Die grüne Farbe, die durch eine Belastung durch atomare Strahlung oder Radioaktivität verursacht wird, ist extrem einzigartig. Sie ist sogar so besonders, dass tatsächlich nur schwierig bestimmt werden kann, ob ein grüner Diamant natürlich oder behandelt ist. Viele Polierer lassen am geschliffenen Diamanten absichtlich einen beobachtbaren Rest der natürlichen Fläche entlang der Rondiste des Steins, das so genannte „Natural“. Naturals sollen es für Diamanteninstitute wie das GIA einfacher machen, die natürliche Farbe des Steins zu bestimmen und daraufhin ein Zertifikat für den Diamanten ausstellen.


Berühmte grüne Diamanten


Die berühmtesten grünen Diamanten, die selbst Sammler seltener Diamanten zum Staunen bringen, unterscheiden sich in den Formen und Farben.


Der Dresdner Grüne Diamant oder der Grüne Dresden mit ca. 41 Karat ist der größte und vielleicht der edelste bekannte grüne Diamant mit einem natürlichen Farbursprung.“ (Quelle: Kane, 1990). Der Grüne Dresden ist ein birnenförmiger Stein mit 40,70 Karat und einem Reinheitsgrad von VS1. Er wird als einer der größten und edelsten natürlichen grünen Diamanten erachtet, die jemals entdeckt wurden.

 
Dank seiner einzigartigen Farbkombination ist der Ocean Dream einer der seltensten Diamanten der Erde. Es ist ein Stein in Shield-Form in Fancy-Tief Blau-Grün (Fancy Deep Blue-Green) mit 5,51 Karat. Dies ist tatsächlich der einzige bekannte natürliche Diamant mit dieser Farbkombination.


Ein weiterer berühmter grüner Diamant, der Schlagzeilen machte, ist streng genommen gar kein grüner Stein. Der Chopard Chameleon, ein oval geschliffener Diamant mit 31,31 Karat, erscheint in hellem Licht grün, sieht in dunkler Umgebung jedoch gelb aus. Dieser Stein war übrigens einer der ersten, die vom GIA in den späten 50er Jahren von Herrn Peter Kaplan als Chamäleon-Diamant eingestuft wurde. 

Stöbern Sie in unserer großen Auswahl an Natürlichen Fancy-Diamanten in Grün.
Bei jeglichen Fragen zu natürlichen grünen Diamanten stöbern Sie in unserer riesigen Auswahl oder nehmen Sie bitte Kontakt mit uns auf unter: info@leibish.com.

Verwandte Artikel über Diamanten

article image
About Fancy Yellow Diamonds
article image
About Natural Fancy Chameleon Diamonds
article image
About Natural Fancy Blue Diamonds
article image
About Natural Fancy Champagne Diamonds
Video Gallery
icon scroll icon scroll

Your cart is empty

About Natural Fancy Green Diamonds

What are Green Diamonds


A highly valued and greatly admired stone, 100% Natural Green Diamonds. The color is a direct symbol of nature and symbolizes growth, harmony, freshness, and fertility.


 100% Natural Green Diamonds

The Color

Green color diamonds are among the rarest of the color diamond family. A pure green color diamond can be found with eight different color intensity grades, as shown in the image below;

 Green Diamond Color Scale

From left to right: Faint Green, Very Light Green, Light Green, Fancy Light Green, Fancy Green, Fancy Intense, Fancy Vivid, and Fancy Deep


Green color diamonds can be found with single, pure color, but most often contain one or even two secondary hues. The various overtone colors of a green diamond found are Yellow, Yellowish, Blue, Bluish, Brown, Brownish, Grey, Grayish, Gray Yellowish, and Grayish Yellowish.


Below is a full breakdown of the green color scale.


The image above depicts images of green diamonds with different overtone colors in the various intensity grades. The green color scale is shown line by line from left to right:


First line: Fancy Light, Grayish Green Chameleon, Fancy Grayish Green Chameleon, Fancy Deep Gray, Yellowish Green Chameleon, Fancy Dark Gray Yellowish Green Chameleon, Fancy Light Grayish Yellowish Green, Fancy Grayish Yellowish Green

Second line: Fancy Gray Yellowish Green, Fancy Dark Gray Yellowish Green, Fancy Yellowish Green, Fancy Intense Yellowish Green, Fancy Vivid Yellowish Green, Fancy Deep Yellowish Green, Fancy Light Yellowish Green, Fancy Yellow Green

Third line: Fancy Intense Yellow Green, Fancy Vivid Yellow Green, Fancy Deep Yellow Green, Faint Green, Very Light Green, Light Green, Fancy Light Green, Fancy Green

Fourth line: Fancy Intense Green, Fancy Vivid Green, Fancy Deep Green, Fancy Gray Green, Fancy Grayish Green, Fancy Deep Grayish Green, Fancy Light Bluish Green, Fancy Bluish Green

Fifth line: Fancy Intense Bluish Green, Fancy Vivid Bluish Green, Fancy Deep Bluish Green, Fancy Light Blue Green, Fancy Blue Green, Fancy Intense Blue Green, Fancy Vivid Blue Green, Fancy Deep Blue Green


The green diamond has a very strong emotional correspondence with safety as it is the most restful color for the human eye. Green suggests both stability and endurance. However Aqua green is associated more with emotional healing and protection while Olive green is the traditional color of peace.


This is the reason why so many adore green color diamond jewelry in different types of pieces, such as earrings, rings, and pendants.


 A 0.37ct, Green Diamond, Heart-shaped PendantA 1.26ct, Pink and Green Diamond Pendant

1.00ct Green Diamond Ring1.01ct Green Diamond Ring

A few various pieces of Green Diamond Jewelry

Cause of the Color

The green color, which is caused by exposure to atomic radiation or radioactivity, is extremely unique. So much so, that it is actually somewhat difficult to determine whether a green diamond is natural or treated. Many polishers purposely leave what is referred to as a Natural along the girdle of the stone. The purpose of the Natural is so any diamond associations, such as the GIA, can identify the natural color of the stone and thereof award it a certified diamond certificate.

Famous Green Diamonds

The most famous green diamonds, which have managed to make quite a statement among the rare diamond collectors, are of different shades and colors.

"The approximately 41 carat Dresden Green diamond is the largest, and perhaps the finest, green diamond known to have a color of natural origin." (source: Kane, 1990). The Dresden Green is a 40.70 carat, pear shaped stone with a VS1 clarity grade. It was reported as one of the largest and finest natural green diamond ever discovered.


 dresden green diamond s

The Dresden Green Diamond

Having such a unique color combination, The Ocean Dream happens to be one of the rarest stones on earth. The diamond is a 5.51-carat, Fancy Deep Blue-Green, Shield-shaped diamond. It is actually the only natural diamond known with this color combination.


 The Ocean Green Diamond

The Ocean Dream - an extremely unique Fancy Deep Blue-Green Diamond


Another famous Green diamond to make the headlines is actually not strictly a Green color stone. The Chopard Chameleon, a 31.31ct Oval-cut diamond, appears green in bright light but looks yellow in darkness. This stone was actually one of the first stones reported by the GIA as a chameleon back in the late 1950s by a Mr. Peter Kaplan.


 The Chopard Chameleon

For inquiries regarding natural green diamonds browse through our vast collection or contact us at: info@leibish.com.

Browse through our wide selection of Natural Fancy Green Diamonds.

Related diamond articles
About Fancy Yellow Diamonds
About Natural Fancy Chameleon Diamonds
About Natural Fancy Blue Diamonds
About Natural Fancy Champagne Diamonds
Video Gallery
Give Away